You're Invited!

Get Involved!


Participating Candidates


Travis Allen for Governor

John Cox for Governor

David Hernandez for Lieutenant Governor

Lydia Ortega for Lieutenant Governor

Cole Harris for Lieutenant Governor

David Fennell for Lieutenant Governor

Steven Bailey for Attorney General

Eric Early for Attorney General

Mark Meuser for Secretary of State

Konstantinos Roditis for Controller

Greg Conlon for Treasurer

Jack Guerrero for Treasurer

Rick Marshall for Board of Equalization, District 3

James Bradley for U.S. Senate

Erin Cruz for U.S. Senate

Tom Palzer for U.S. Senate

Jerry Joseph Laws for U.S. Senate

Beatrice Cardenas for Congressional District 27

Christian Valiente for Congressional District 35

Matthew Munson for State Senate District 20

Henry Nickel for State Assembly District 40

Toni Holle for State Assembly District 52

Janice Rutherford for San Bernardino County Supervisor, District 2

Marc Steinorth for San Bernardino County Supervisor, District 2

Curt Hagman for San Bernardino County Supervisor, District 4

Arthur A. Harrison for San Bernardino County, Judges, Office 2

Bob Dutton for San Bernardino County Assessor

Ensen Mason for San Bernardino County Auditor-Controller/Treasurer/Tax Collector

Jason Anderson for San Bernardino County District Attorney

Mike Ramos for San Bernardino County District Attorney

John McMahon for San Bernardino County Sheriff/Coroner/Public Administrator

R. Carey Davis for City of San Bernardino, Mayor

John Valdivia for City of San Bernardino, Mayor

Fred Shorett for City of San Bernardino, City Council, Ward 4

Phil Dupper, City of Loma Linda, City Council

Purchase your tickets online now! Seating is limited to the first 250 people!

Registration begins at 11:00 a.m. after you check-in mix and mingle with fellow Republicans, candidates, and vendors. Find out how you can get involved with one of our volunteer clubs or volunteer for a campaign. Learn more about the Gas Tax Repeal and other initiatives for this election cycle. Pick up a yard sign for one or more of your local candidates and much more. 

The program will begin promptly at 1:00 p.m. and is expected to last until 6:00 p.m. Please eat lunch before you arrive. There will be light refreshments available. Get there early so you don't miss your favorite candidate. 

For the first time ever, the San Bernardino County Republican Central Committee will hold an endorsement convention for candidates running to win many offices affecting local voters -- and you get to vote in a straw poll for each race!

April 14 is a unique opportunity for you -- the voter who will decide these races during the June election-- to meet directly with the candidates and shake their hands, ask them questions, and discuss your issues. So far, 35 candidates running for offices, ranging from San Bernardino Mayor and San Bernardino County District Attorney to California Governor and Attorney General, have confirmed their attendance. 

Jan Leja, the new county party chairwoman, started the county convention as part of an initiative to open the endorsement process to rank-and-file Republicans. Convention delegates will hear speeches from each of the candidates vying for the official county party endorsement while all general admission ticket holders get to vote in a straw poll. 



Official Endorsement Application- April 14 (pdf)


Vendor Flyer_EC (pdf)


Races (pdf)


Submit a Question for a Candidate

Question Guidelines

Deadline for questions to be submitted for consideration is April 11, 2018. 

Only a limited amount of questions will be asked. 

No questions will be taken from the floor. 

Questions will not be accepted from anonymous sources. 

We reserve the right to contact you about your question.